Leftover turkey quesadilla

LONG TIME NO SEE!!!

I haven’t updated for a few months now… it’s because I was busy with my full time work AND 2 courses.  I don’t think I will ever do it again because it was super stressful – no life except for work and study.  I didn’t have enough sleep for 4 months.  Oh well… it’s all history now! 

Anyways, I hope you all had a great Christmas.  It was my turn to host Christmas dinner last year (2011, which was only last week!).  I bought a President’s Choice easy to bake turkey.  It was super easy!  Just take it out from the freezer and pop it in the oven for a few hours.  The turkey didn’t look big, but since it was boneless, it was ALL MEAT!  It was way too much for my family of 15.  I have LOTS of leftover.  I have been eating turkey leftover since Christmas and I still have leftover!!!  So… here’s a super easy recipe for turkey leftover – Turkey quesadilla.

Sorry the picture is not very good.  I used my iPhone to take this picture…

Ingredients:
Chopped up turkey leftover
Finely chopped green onions
Jam (any jam)
Cheese (any cheese, I used brie and Saint. Paulin Cheese)
Tortilla

Methods:
1) Heat up a frying pan – medium heat.

2) Spread jam on a tortilla.  Put it in the frying pan.

3) Put the turkey on the tortilla shell, then sprinkle the green onions and cheese on top.

4) Put another piece of tortilla on top.

5) Flip.  When it’s warm, it’s ready!

, , ,

  1. #1 by #1 Fan on January 6, 2012 - 7:39 am

    I missed your blog entries. But most people eat their quesadilla with salsa and sour cream…

    • #2 by foodlabasia on January 7, 2012 - 7:34 am

      I’m a poor student now remember? Me no money to buy salsa or sour cream… hahahaha!

Leave a comment