Pressed Pocket Sandwich

I bought this Panda sandwich press in Japan 2 years ago… and I just started using it this year.  Here’s how the sandwich presser looks like.  (Btw, the one that I got was Winnie the Pooh, not panda.)

It’s actually quite easy to use, and I think it’s a great idea to get kids to eat sandwiches. Actually I think they made this for kids to make their own sandwiches.  It’s kinda fun for them to “play with food.”  This sandwich presser is so easy to use that… I’m not gonna write about it.  But you can see the picture below to see how it’s made.

Easy, right?

It was my first time that I used toasted bread to make this pressed sandwich.  Well… it didn’t work as well as fresh bread… but it did form a pocket… at first.  While I was taking pictures, the pocket came apart.  It didn’t happen with fresh bread.  Oh well… I guess I should have eaten it right away! 😛

Below is a picture of the sandwich pocket that I made with fresh bread.  I actually made the sandwich first, then cut up the fruits and prepare the drink and stuff… and the pocket was still intact! 

Hmm… I should go out and get some fresh bread! 😛

  1. #1 by soto on April 15, 2011 - 7:00 pm

    wow, that last picture looked like you were in a cafe. Nicely done!

  2. #2 by susi on June 18, 2012 - 3:58 pm

    Hi, a very nice pocket sandwich. nice…

Leave a Reply

