Asparagus salad

Experiment: Asparagus salad

Introduction:
I bought a box of masago the other day.  I didn’t know what to do with it, so I read through my recipe books, and I found this recipe.  So I gave it a try.  It’s super simple! 🙂

Materials:
1 bunch of asparagus
2 tbs Japanese mayonnaise
1 tbs lemon juice
Masago (as much as you like)

Procedure:
1) Wash the asparagus.  Boil a pot of water, and boil the asparagus until cooked.  Cut asparagus in half.  Place in a plate.

2) Mix the Japanese mayonnaise, lemon juice and masago together.  Pour the sauce on top of the asparagus.

Results:

 

Discussion:
1) It was really quick!  I think the whole thing took me 5 minutes.  And it’s really yummy! 🙂  Love it!

, ,

  1. #1 by soto on September 18, 2010 - 3:38 pm

    masago and mayo? and then asparagus? how could you not love it?

    • #2 by foodlabasia on September 18, 2010 - 5:13 pm

      Hahahaha you’re right! me loved it!

Leave a Reply

