Steamed egg with lobster

 

We had leftover lobster from a banquet.  Since I didn’t wanna use my hands to get the meat out during dinner time (becaues I have to concentrate on watching drama. :P), so I thought, “Oh, maybe I should get the meat out before meal.”  The meat didn’t look that appealing after I took it out… I then thought, “Let’s use something to cover it!”  So here it is!  My steamed egg with lobster. 

The egg doesn’t look that smooth.  I guess I turned the heat up too high.  Oh well!  Next time I’ll turn it to a lower heat and steam it for longer. 

,

  1. #1 by soto on September 14, 2010 - 6:15 pm

    Hey, I was wondering if you need to add anything to the egg to steam and make it smooth. And I was wondering if you know how to make the salty egg and ground pork dish. I think that’s also steamed… or is it salty fish and pork?

    • #2 by foodlabasia on September 15, 2010 - 5:52 am

      Hmm I know that you need to add chicken stock or water to the egg (1 egg with 1 “egg eggshell” water) to make it smooth. I think there’s something to do with the heat as well… Hmmm I’ll have to read more about it.

      With those “meat-cake”… sorry I’m not the person to ask… I fail 9 out of 10 times when I make Chinese dish… maybe that’s my fate… >.< Actually I saw this dish in a Japanese magazine!!! Maybe I'll succeed if I follow the Japanese recipe!!! I'll let you know if I succeed!

      I've tried both salty egg and salty fish with minced pork.

Leave a Reply

