Gomae

Experiment: Gomae

Introduction:
I loooooove gomae! When I go to all-you-can-eat… I can easily eat 5 gomae. Thanks to my co-worker, Ms. Cat Slave, who lent me her grinder, I can make the sesame sauce. And with the sesame sauce, I can make GOMAE! hehehe!

Materials:
1 bunch spinach
Bonito flakes
Sesame sauce
Sesame seeds

Procedure:
1) Wash the spinach, then boil until soft.

2) Sqeeze out water with paper towel or clean cloth. When it’s dry enough, cut the spinach into desired length.

3) Put the spinach in a plate. Put the bonito flakes and sesame seeds on the spinach, then pour the sauce on the spinach.

Results:

Discussion:
1) I thought one bunch of spinach would be enough for me and Mr. Clam… ended up, one bunch of spianch is not a lot after you squeeze the water out.

, ,

  1. #1 by soto on September 4, 2010 - 5:25 am

    looks good! Will and I always have one bunch for each of us ^^

  2. #2 by max on July 8, 2012 - 9:23 pm

    Hi! Can you give me your sesame sauce recipe? I make gomae without it but it doesn’t have the creamy goodness that sesame sauce surely adds.

    Thank you!

    • #3 by foodlabasia on July 30, 2012 - 12:45 am

      Hi Max,

      Sorry for the late reply! Here’s the recipe to the sesame sauce. Also you can also buy it at any Asian supermarket. 🙂

Leave a Reply

