Kimchi (Part 2)

Experiment: Kimchi

Introduction:
My Kimchi is done!  Please refer to here for the ingredients and recipe.

Result:

Discussions:
1) It’s finally done!  This kimchi has been fermented for 2 weeks. I don’t kow if you can see in the picture, but there’s a bubble between the kimchi and the saran wrap.  I read in other blogs that the bubble is a result of the “fermentation.”  Anyways… once I open the wrap, wow…. it smelt SOOOOO GOOD!  And of course, I tasted it immediately, and it tasted…

2) like Kimchi! hehe!  It actually tasted pretty good!  The only thing is… it’s a little spicier than the kimchi that I usually have.  I think next time I’ll put less chili powder in next time. 

3) I used this batch of kimchi to make Chicken and Kimchi Rice bowl.  I used this recipe.  I substituted chicken with pork, and I used less kimchi (coz Mr. Clam can’t take spicy food that well).  It was yummy! 🙂

4)  I’ll try another batch after I finish this one!  Hehe!  I’m just so excited!!!!

  1. Kimichi (Part 1) « Food Lab Asia

Leave a Reply

