Bento – Jan 11, 10

 
I bring lunch to almost everyday, but I mostly have leftover for lunch.  When I have time AND when I feel like it (which is not very often), I make bento boxes. 
For today’s bento box, I have 6 items.  From clockwise from the left, I have potato salad, sausages, tamagoyaki, edamame, cherry tomato and fishballs. 
 

The only new thing that I tried was potato salad.  I have some leftover boiled small potatoes, I mashed them, and added 2 chopped crab sticks, mayonaise and black pepper. 
The rest of the food?  Well, they’re mostly in their original form, so I guess I don’t have to write too much.  🙂
  1. #1 by soto on January 14, 2010 - 4:26 am

    your furoshiki is so pretty! the bento looks good! where did you get the box?

  2. #2 by MiaLamb on January 14, 2010 - 5:47 am

    Thanks!!! Henry actually got that furoshiki for me… he said he got it on Broadway near his work place.The box I got from Japan in 2006. But I know that Utsuwa-no-yakata has LOTS of boxes!!! SO CUTE! So tempted to buy another one! 😛

Leave a Reply

